Dreams

Since my dad passed away I’ve had the strangest dreams. None that I can ever remember or I confuse them with past dreams, but it got me thinking of my dreams and what of them?

I dream of a world where there is no pain and suffering;
I dream that instead of an old bag and cat lady, I can raise owls.

I find myself daydreaming of my own shop and in my dream world, each party member has a task.

Mom – she is an an inspiring woman, if not a little cranky sometimes. She does not deserve the pain she receives. She would be in charge. A fine head on her shoulders, she would rule the roost.

Nan and Aunt Sam – would be fighting in the kitchen whilst doing the washing up. Fighting because Sam would feed the stray cats with my leftovers therefore resulting in a lot of cats. Sam fighting back because nan is nagging her.

Mrs C – she is an extraordinary woman who can create magic from her fingertips. She would be part business woman/event organiser/chief costume maker

Pete – he would be Mrs C’s right hand (wo)man. He would flurry through my shop and bring with it a sparkle of excitement.

Ana – she would sit in the corner, feet up, cup of tea and book in lap and her family would be curled up under her feet. If it was a cold winter, she would be sat in front of the fire, singing to herself and watching the world go by.

Cahill – he would be the decorator. Creativity is second nature to him and creating something spectacular and unique flows from his fingertips. He is an artist.

Isla – she would be our queen and taste monster. Cara would be drooling, crawling and causing mischief.

Laura – now she would have a section of the shop where she could sell her knitted garments as she helps write nan’s autobiography.

Mrs G – now she would combine her soup making with Pete’s soup making and would be the nice side to my shop. (Everyone else being naughtier!)

Poppa G – my finance man, a remarkable man and a man who pulls a lot of funny faces.

Alex – he would be the one who keeps us all together. His loyalty, his attitude and his ability to look at things from an outside perspective. He would be the calm after the storm and of course stud engineer top security man and all round safe keeper.

Me – I guess I would bake as I watch this little family of mine intermingle on a daily basis and smile as I know, deep down, if it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t dream at all.

20130128-213324.jpg

Leave a Reply

