Carrot Cake

I had an opportunity to use the boys oven. His was electric and mine gas so I was a little worried my carrot cake would flop.

Needless to say I was over zealous with the hand whisk and needed to shower and therefore placed said boy in charge, I didn’t however think for a second he would take the Michael out of my obsession for perfection.

Queue hilarious photo here and insert whatever caption you so wish.

20130121-201933.jpg

This cake was for his Aunty and wanting to make a good impression, I made sure I did a good job of the icing. If it was chocolate I would have sloshed it all over but as this cake, to me, was delicate I chose to ice carefully.

This is the end result with a few wafer flowers thrown on for good measure.

20130121-202056.jpg

If, like the boy, you have a filthy mind you can almost make the shape of a … Never mind!

Leave a Reply

